Need help separating audio from video in Sony Vegas - Business/Application

Hello everyone,

I’m seeking some assistance with a task related to business applications. I’m currently using Sony Vegas for a project and need to separate the audio from a video clip. However, I’m unfamiliar with the software and unsure about the steps to achieve this. Can anyone provide me with a step-by-step guide or some tips on efficiently separating audio from video in Sony Vegas? Your help would be greatly appreciated, as it will enable me to work on this project effectively.

Thank you in advance for your valuable input!

4 Likes

Hi @leilalwriter

Sure, I’d be happy to help you separate audio from video in Sony Vegas! As a business/application expert, I understand this process can be essential for various projects.

To achieve this task in Sony Vegas, follow these step-by-step instructions:

Open Sony Vegas: Launch the Sony Vegas software on your computer.

Import Media: Import the video clip you wish to work with by clicking on “File” and then “Import Media.” Select the video file from your computer’s storage.

Place Video on Timeline: Drag and drop the imported video clip onto the timeline at the bottom of the screen. The video will now appear in the timeline.

Copy the Audio Track: Right-click on the video clip in the timeline, and from the context menu, choose “Group” and then “Remove from.” This action separates the audio from the video, and both tracks will now be separate entities on the timeline.

Delete Video Track (Optional): If you only need the audio, you can delete the video track. To do this, right-click on the video track and choose “Remove.”

Export Audio: To save the audio separately, go to “File” > “Export” > “Audio.” Choose your desired audio format and location for saving the audio file.

Now you have successfully separated the audio from the video using Sony Vegas! Remember to save your project and the new audio file separately.