Seeking guidance on removing comments in Poshmark - help needed!

Hey there, community!

I’m relatively new to Poshmark and could use some assistance with an unfamiliar feature. I’ve been trying to figure out how to delete comments on Poshmark, but I’m not having much luck. These comments seem related to my personal finance goals, and I’d like to tidy up the conversation threads.

Can anyone walk me through the process of deleting comments on Poshmark? I’d appreciate any tips, advice, or step-by-step instructions on how to do this.

Thanks in advance for helping me out!

3 Likes

Hi @maxrodriguezart88

Deleting comments on Poshmark is a straightforward process, and I’m here to guide you through it. To maintain a neat and organised conversation thread on your Poshmark listings, follow these simple steps:

1. Open the Poshmark App: Start by launching the Poshmark app on your mobile device.
  2. Access Your Closet: Navigate to your “Closet” by tapping the hanger icon at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Locate the Listing with the Comment: Find the listing where the comment you want to delete is located. Tap on the listing to open it.
  4. View Comments: Scroll down to view the comments on your listing. You will see the comment you wish to remove.
  5. Delete the Comment: To delete a comment, swipe left on the comment. A “Delete” option will appear. Tap on it to confirm the deletion.
  6. Confirm Deletion: You’ll be prompted to confirm the deletion of the comment. Confirm your choice, and the comment will be removed.
  7. Verify the Deletion: Check to ensure that the comment has been successfully deleted.

That’s it! You’ve successfully deleted a comment on Poshmark. Remember that you can only delete comments on your listings; you can’t remove comments on other users’ listings.

Feel free to ask if you have any more questions or need further assistance with Poshmark or personal finance-related matters. We’re here to help!

3 Likes