Understanding YouTube Engagement: Can you see who liked your comments?

Hi everyone,

I’m relatively new to online businesses and marketing, and recently, I’ve been exploring ways to improve my company’s online presence, especially on YouTube. As we all know, YouTube is a popular platform for sharing videos and engaging with audiences. While I’ve learned a lot about creating engaging content, I’m still unsure about some aspects of YouTube’s features.

One question is whether it’s possible to see who liked the comments on my company’s YouTube videos. I understand that likes to play a crucial role in determining engagement and being able to identify the individuals who appreciated our content through their likes could provide valuable insights into our audience.

So, I wanted to reach out to this amazing community and ask if anyone has knowledge or experience. Can you see who liked your comments on YouTube? If yes, what steps should I take to access this information? And if not, are there any alternative methods or tools that can help us better understand our audience’s preferences and interactions?

Any insights, tips, or suggestions would be highly appreciated! Thank you all for your time and assistance in advance.

Let’s continue growing our businesses together on this incredible platform!

4 Likes

Hello, @maxrodriguezart88 and forum members,

I’d be glad to highlight the question: “How to see who liked your comment on YouTube.”

Regarding YouTube, there isn’t a direct way to view the specific users who liked your comments. YouTube’s comment system is designed to provide engagement and foster discussions, but the platform prioritises user privacy. Therefore, individual likes on comments remain anonymous.

However, this doesn’t mean you’re completely in the dark about the impact of your comments. You can still gauge engagement and the popularity of your comments in a few ways: